Our team

Ralph Davis

News Director

Davis has been covering news in the mountains for nearly three decades, first as a newspaper editor, then as news director for EKB-TV. Prior to returning to Pikeville, he was a news producer at WLEX, in Lexington.

ralph@mountain-topmedia.com

Joel Cordial

Content creators

New to broadcasting, with tons of drive and skills under his belt.

joel@mountain-topmedia.com

Jeremy Justice

Content Creators

Jeremy Justice was born and raised in the beautiful mountains of Eastern Kentucky. His passion lies in audio production and recording albums for local talent.  Though he films/conducts interviews and edit videos, he feels his main duty is to be a friend to the people of our community, someone you can trust while shining a positive light on our region. Jeremy has been in this business for nearly a year, and is proud of where he is with Mountain Top Media.

jeremy@mountain-topmedia.com

Teddy Paynter

Content Creators

Teddy has been working as a journalist for the past 46 years. Born and raised in Man, W.Va. he currently resides in Inez, Ky., with my wife, Lisa, and three fur babies, Buffy, Binnie and Motorhead.

teddy@mountain-topmedia.com

Cody Davis

Content Creators

Cody Davis was ran over by a referee. He also has several other amazing sports credentials.

cody@mountain-topmedia.com 

Tommy Fleming

Content Creators

Tommy is the Director of IT for Mountain Top Media, Technical Director of the Daybreak Morning Show, and weather personality for Mountain Top Weather. He has lived in Pike County his whole life, raised in Virgie and lives at Raccoon. Tommy is an avid amateur mycologist, scale miniature artist, and mustache aficionado. 

 tommy@mountain-topmedia.com

Bradley Loader

Content Creators

Bradley Loader is from Pikeville, Kentucky.  He’s worked here since May 2016, and is the primary production assistant.  Bradley records and edits videos, including the news, and schedules programs for television.

bradley@mountain-topmedia.com

Charles Mims

Content Creators

Charles Mims is from beautiful, downtown Hurricane Creek in Pike County Kentucky. He has been with the company for seven years. He handles video production for clients across the region, programming and content on Mountain Top TV, and has design oversight.

charles@mountain-topmedia.com 

Tia Bentley

Content Creators

Born and raised right here in the Appalachian Mountains, Tia loves spending her free time with her family and being creative. As a digital artist and graphic designer of 8+ years, she has many projects under her belt. At Mountain Top Media, she works on promotions, commercials, flyers, and other awesome projects to help businesses thrive.

tia@mountain-topmedia.com