LIHEAP Assistance Program Extended

Paintsville, KY — The deadline for the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) has been extended to April 30, or until funds have been exhausted. Big Sandy Area Community Action Program will be taking applications for the extended Crisis component of LIHEAP at each of their county offices. The Crisis component of LIHEAP provides assistance to low-income households experiencing heating emergencies. Households that have received their maximum benefit for 2019, may not re-apply. Households are in a home heating crisis if the household is within four days of running out of fuel if bulk fuel is the primary heating source; or the household has received a disconnect notice if natural gas or electric is the heating source. Applications will be taken at service offices in Floyd, Martin, Johnson, Pike and Magoffin counties Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Floyd County
60 Court Street
Allen, Ky.

Martin County
387 E. Main Street
Inez, Ky.

Johnson County
230 Court Street
Paintsville, Ky.

Pike County
478 Town Mountain Road
Pikeville, Ky.

Magoffin County
131 S. Church Street
Salyersville, Ky.